Staying Grounded at Christmas

79583_regentropfen_kapuzinerkresse

The energies of the planet are currently very high. If you are highly sensitive to these energies they can throw you off balance very easily.

The energies are high? What does that mean?

Everything is made of energy.

This energy can vibrate at different rates.

Low vibrational energy is associated with more “negative” feelings and thoughts, places, people, creations- music, art, etc.

High vibrational energy is associated with more “positive thoughts, feelings, places and people, creations- music, art.

Then there are the extremes- the highest vibrational energies are those of the realms of the angels and ascended masters, as well as highly evolved planets.

Earth is currently going through strong energetic shifts to raise the vibration of the planets from the third dimension to the fifth dimension. This is another topic in itself.

For this to happen waves of very high vibrational energy are sent to Earth.

 

That all sounds a bit weird!

Yeah, I know!

But some of us are extremely sensitive to these energies which can cause us to shift off balance emotionally.

For me this tends to manifest in bipolar disorder symptoms: hypomanic behaviour, feeling high, euphoric, getting loads of ideas, wanting to move faster, talk faster and louder, etc.

In other people it may cause more depressive symptoms, depending on what is going on in your life at the time.

MoonThe phases of the moon can also have a similar effect:

“Speak to police officers or staff in hospital emergency departments, and some will insist there are more accidents, violent incidents and psychiatric admissions when the Moon is full.” BBC Future

 

High planetary energies + Christmas + Sensitivity = OFF BALANCE

When you throw Christmas and high sensitivity into the mix, with the high planetary energies, you’re looking at even more off balance behaviour and emotions.

 

So what can we do to get through the crazy energies?

Take care of yourself as your first priority!

Lots of peace, making time to meditate/journal, walk in nature, do yoga, gardening, lots of grounding activities- anything that helps you to feel more peaceful and connected with yourself, schedule tasks with breaks, cut down on what you do/prioritise.

Things to avoid- busy shops (I do most of my Christmas shopping online), busy cities/traffic, eating too much, doing too much without breaks.

 

Christmas Day/Family Gatherings

I don’t know about you but I find family gatherings the most stressful time in the holidays. I’ve taken to planning time to connect with myself during the day or else I become very ungrounded and am soaking up other people’s energy like a sponge.

Before the event I take time to meditate, ground my roots and clear my energies with Divine white light. To do this, take a look at my guided meditation on my sister sight- Emotional Wellness:

Grounding for Emotional Wellbeing The meditation starts at around 5:35.

In addition, I will make sure I can have time away from other people during the day, particularly outside if the weather is fine- I’ll usually go for a walk alone or with my dog. Or I’ll find a quiet room- even the bathroom will do- to repeat the grounding meditation.

I’ve noticed I need to do this at regular intervals so as not to become ungrounded and headachy.

Your body will usually tell you when it’s time to ground- headaches are my number one sign and can very quickly develop into migraines if I don’t nip them in the bud early!

 

Don’t help people too much!

I know that sounds really unkind, but if you’re like me, you’re prone to saying yes to helping with everything, or being a counselling ear for a stressed out family member. These things can quickly drain your energy if you’re not grounded and feeling in control of your energy, and you can easily “pick-up” other people’s emotions and stress.

So limit yourself before the gathering- set yourself little rules, for example:

  • I will help with one wash-up/dry-up.
  • I will only help in the kitchen for 30mins.
  • I will only make one round of tea/coffee etc.
  • I will make a chart of who can help me with what.
  • If great aunt Betsy starts moaning, I will tactfully remove myself from her company for a while, clear and ground my energy.

Yes, it is absolutely okay to remove yourself from another person’s energy if you feel drained in their presence! Even if you adore them! Clear and ground and imagine yourself in a ball full of protective energy- intend that any negative energy will not enter that ball.

It is much better to be kind to yourself and only help when you feel willing and able, rather than do it begrudgingly and begin to feel resentment when nobody else helps.

 

Beautiful-Angel-angels-8025041-1024-768ASK YOUR ANGELS FOR HELP!

Your guides and angels are only too happy to help when we ask them! But we must ask, as they are unable to have any impact on our lives unless with our consent, or in very extreme/rare circumstances.

Dear Guides and Angels of Divine Light,

Thank you for helping me to keep grounded, centered, and peaceful during these busy times. Thank you for helping me to love and take care of myself as my number one priority, so that I am then in the best position to give to others.

And so it is.

 

Related Posts:

Shine Brightly: High Vibrations

Grounding for Emotional Wellbeing

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Staying Grounded at Christmas

Leave a Reply

